[ARForms_popup id=”107″ on_inactivity=””]
Texas is a big state and all Texas drivers know that—especially when they get in the car to drive on some of the three-quarters of a million miles of road in the state, the most in the country and 70% more than the number-two state California. This means some long drives between cities, towns and sometimes even neighboring homes, which is why it’s important for Texas residents to make sure that both you and your car are protected.
Texas Financial Responsibility law requires you to maintain liability limits of at least:
- $30,000because of bodily injury to or death of one (1) person in any one (1) accident
- $60,000because of bodily injury to or death of two (2) or more persons in any one (1) accident, subject to the $30,000 per person limit
- $25,000because of injury to or destruction of property of others in an accident
Such coverage is often written as 30/60/25 or 30,000/60,000/25,000